Account Deletion

Deleting Teams Account

You can delete your tenant directly from the Tenant Overview page in F5® Distributed Cloud Console.

  • Log into Console, and go to Administration service.

  • Select Tenant Settings > Tenant Overview.

nav tenant new
Figure: Tenant Overview

  • Select Request Deletion under Tenant Information. Tenant deletion request form gets loaded.

request delete new
Figure: Request Tenant Deletion

  • Select an option for the Please choose a reason for tenant deletion field. Optionally, enter a reason for deletion in the additional feedback field.

  • Type Delete in the Please type 'Delete' for confirmation field. Select Request tenant deletion and log out.

Your charges will be prorated for the time and usage for the duration of the plan. You will receive an invoice upon closure of your account under the team plan. You will begin a new subscription when you open an account under the free plan.

Note: When you select Request tenant deletion and logout, you will be immediately logged out and will not be allowed to log back in. Therefore, if you wish to save any configuration, we request you to do so before you select Request tenant deletion and logout.


Deleting Individual or Free Account

  • Log into Console, and go to Administration service.

  • Select Tenant Settings > Tenant Overview.

  • Select Delete Account, fill out the reason for deletion, and select Request account deletion and log out.

Note: When you select Request account deletion and log out, you will be immediately logged out and will not be allowed to log back in. Therefore, if you wish to save any configuration, we request you to do so before you select on Request account deletion and log out.

Your charges will be prorated for the time and usage for the duration of the plan. You will receive an invoice upon closure of your account under the individual plan. You will begin a new subscription when you open an account under the free plan.